Eight ECC Women's Soccer Standouts Earn DIICCA All-Region Status

Eight ECC Women's Soccer Standouts Earn DIICCA All-Region Status

Philadelphia, Pa. - Eight women's soccer student-athletes from the East Coast Conference have been named to the Division II Conference Commissioner's Association (DIICCA) All- East Region Team. All eight earned First Team selections.

ECC Champion, Bridgeport, leads the way with six players being honored. The six Purple Knights selected are ECC Offensive Player of the Year, Idoia Agirre, ECC Defensive Player of the Year, Nicola Worthington, ECC Goalkeeper of the Year, Jennifer Wendelius, as well as  Shannon Colligan, Hanne Neby, and Flo Gamby.

Bella Mitrevski of Roberts Wesleyan and Kristin Brandman of LIU Post round out the ECC representation.

All eight student-athletes will now move on to the national ballot for All-America recognition.

2016 DIICCA Women's Soccer All-East Region Team
First Team
F - Idoia Agirre, Bridgeport
F - Shannon Colligan, Bridgeport
F - Jeanine Nunez, Adelphi
F - Brianna Rock, Holy Family
M - Bella Mitrevski, Roberts Wesleyan
M - Hanne Neby, Bridgeport
M - Morgan Santoro, Adelphi
M - Nicola Worthington, Bridgeport
D - Kristin Brandman, LIU Post
D - Flo Gamby, Bridgeport
D - Morgan LaDuca, Georgian Court
D - Drew Ribadeneyra, Pace
GK - Jennifer Wendelius, Bridgeport

Second Team
F - Amanda Arnold, Assumption
F - Nina Predanic, Saint Rose
F - Emily Valerian, Caldwell
F - Teigha Ward, Wilmington
M - Rebecca Dolhansky, Wilmington
M - Kaitlin Lister, Georgian Court
M - Victoria Antonino, Adelphi
M - Gianna Klucker, Caldwell
D - Taylor Adair, Holy Family
D - Brianna Duserick, Stonehill
D - Melissa Gali, Wilmington
D - Olivia Parsons, Southern New Hampshire
GK - Jamie Block, Stonehill

Player of the Year: Morgan Santoro, Adelphi