13 Women’s Soccer Student-Athletes Named to Daktronics All-Region Teams

13 Women’s Soccer Student-Athletes Named to Daktronics All-Region Teams

Bridgeport, Conn. – On Monday afternoon the Daktronics All-Region teams were released with  13 ECC women’s soccer players included. Six were First Team selections, while seven made the Second Team.

Winners of the ECC All-Conference major awards led the way. ECC Offensive Player of the Year, Susanne Vistnes of LIU Post. ECC Defensive Player and Rookie of the Year, Tabea Rauschenberger of Bridgeport, and ECC Goalkeeper of the Year, Julia Hansson of Bridgeport were all First Team selections.

Vistnes led the ECC with 14 goals and 34 points on the season. This is the second straight year she led the conference in both categories.

Rauschenberger anchored the back line for the Purple Knights squad that led the conference in goals against average. She also contributed with five goals and seven assists on the season.

Hansson posted an 18-3 record in net for Bridgeport and led the conference with 10 shutouts.

Other First Team selections include Jeanine Ambrogi of LIU Post, Danielle Puddefoot of Bridgeport, and Abby Zielinksi of Mercy. All three were also All-Conference First Team members.

Second Team honorees from the ECC are Jessica Carrillo, Crystal Mena, and Jennifer Vega of Mercy, Lorena Russi of Queens, Sina Windmueller of NYIT, Dominique DeFelice of Dowling, and Karina Rizzo of LIU Post.

To view the full teams, click here.